Skip Repetitive Navigational Links

Welcome to the

Clayton Club Saloon

Serving the community since 1873.

6096 Main. St.
Clayton, CA 94517
925-673-0440

11 am til 2 am Mon-Fri
10 am til 2 am Sat-Sun

Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3-6 pm

Coming Events

The Relyks

Friday, Feb 27: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 28: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Don't be surprised when you hear Johnny Cash, Taj Majal and the Clash all in the same set. Get ready to have a good time! [more]

Clayton Club Chili Cook-Off

Sunday, Mar 1: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Do you make Great chili! Then enter the 15th annual Clayton Club Chili Cook-off. There is a $300 first prize for the best chili in town. Second and Third places will be awarded $200 and $100, respectively. NO CANNED CHILIS ALLOWED!! Advance registration is required for this event and the field is limited to 20 contenders. A $15 registration fee is also required. Contact the bartender on any day shift for details. On the day of the event, contestants can begin setup at 10:30 and must register with the bartender by 11:00 am. Judging will begin at 12 Noon. Prizes will be awarded at 1 pm. Contestants should bring a full crockpot, so the public can enjoy the food after judging is complete. [more]

Music Video Happy Hour / Karaoke

Monday, Mar 2: 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday, Mar 9: 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Join us every Monday for a Music Video Happy Hour from 5 - 8 pm. We will feature "Oldies" Videos. Try to stump the DJ (Ron Israel). At 8 pm the entertainment turns to Karaoke with Louis Gernhardt until 11pm [more]

Karaoke

Wednesday, Mar 4: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday, Mar 11: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Be a star! Ron Israel runs a great party with a huge song list. [more]

Weekly 9-Ball

Thursday, Mar 5: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 12: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Come join us in our weekly 9-ball double elimination tournament! [more]

Open Mic Night

Thursday, Mar 5: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Thursday, Mar 12: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Come jam with other local performers on open mic night. [more]

Desert Moon

Friday, Mar 6: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 7: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Returning by popular demand, this classic country band is sure to please. [more]

Blues Healers

Friday, Mar 13: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 14: 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Blues Healers [more]